More and more green

 

First a hat, knitted in two days. Don’t know exactly why I made it, just wanted some growing leaves to make me forgot that I’m in town for too long now. Miss my garden. I made it in a blended wool/acrylic yarn with a beautiful color, but I recently decided to only knit natural yarn. This one was in my stash, and the hat will probably be a christmas present.

Next, a cardi I made for me in Cascade 220 Heather. Pure wool, so. Love it, but buttons are still missing, can’t find any that I like.

And a close-up on the crossed-stitches pattern I used. I’m now addict to crossed-stitches, and included them in my new project.

Leave a Reply

