I had kind of a crush on a pattern…

It was Madelintosh’s honey cowl free pattern

First was for Mum’s Christmas. I wanted exactly the same, but as I was trying it I discovered that I was allergic to alpaca.

As I couldn’t use my leftovers for me, I made another Christmas cowl with. This time, it was for a finnish friend, and I made it smaller.

The third was finally for me. I knitted it with bigger needles to get it in time for my trip in Finland.

I’m now fed up with this pattern, but knitting those three cowls was fun. The stitch pattern is totally awesome. That was my first time at knitting cowls, and I’m now thinking that they are much more convenient than scarf. Now, they’re also my favorite knitted accessories.

 

Leave a Reply

