First cowl(s) in 2012

I said that I would knit some other cowls in 2012, and I was thinking about knitting for me, as usually. But my first cowl was for my BFF.

Something warm and bulky, just as she wanted.

Her first cowl. I was happy she wanted something “with biiig stitches”, because it was so a very fast knit. Raveled here.

And as she was so excited discovering cowls and liked seaming, she decided to make me (and her, and her mother) some seamed cowls.

I don’t want to show the final result because I don’t have any good picture they are not as amazing as I was expecting. The fabric (cotton) was really a good choice, the seaming was really well done, but… they are curling. We chose a width of 20 cm, and it’s not width enough. Next one will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

