2nd time I’m knitting again the same pattern.

First time, it was this cowl:

Recently, I’ve been knitting again those mittens. The pattern was given for US 5 – 3.75 mm needles, but each time I had a bulky yarn to deal with.First time was with a very bulky yarn I brought back from Finland. I used US 15 – 10.0 mm needles and casted on 19 sts instead of the 42 sts the pattern called for.

Second time, I used Cascade yarn eco+ and 7.0 mm needles. I casted on 25 sts.

This pattern is really cool: very fast with the big needles I used and very instructive too. It made me learn the 3-needles bind off method.

1 thought on “2nd time I’m knitting again the same pattern.”

Leave a Reply

