Knitting a new cardigan

I’m already thinking about fall (weather is sooo hot here !!!), and I loved this cardi at first sight : Eisen is a beautiful free pattern published in Knitty last month. This first fall 2012 issue was just amazing, and I saw a lot of beautiful pattern I want to knit (like Anja, In leaf, or The political pocess).

I loved Eisen pattern at the first sight, but I didn’t follow the pattern at all (mostly because I hate to follow patterns). I just checked the (amazing) stitch pattern and followed the shape of the cowl.I basically used the same pattern that I used for my Boyfriend cardi, with the same kind of increases.I just used smaller needles because of the cables stitch pattern, a different kind of pockets, and some colorwork I designed.The yellow yarns are “made in france” and 100% pure french wool. I bought them at the Filature Terrade this summer.

I’m glad I used smaller needles, because the cardi is a little bit more fitted than the boyfriend cardi. Here is my project page.

4 thoughts on “Knitting a new cardigan”

  1. Regardless of whether you like your veggies cooked or uncooked, this tiny green monster will aid with weight reduction and obtain your entire body ready to pile on kilos of ripped muscle mass

  2. I like this weblog very much. I’m a follower of your weblog and wanna say thanks for all the interesting stuff on it. Please take a look at my website also??? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

