Embroidery test

I suddenly remembered a friend’s birthday party, and I made this little coin pouch in one afternoon. The embroidery is terrible, I just know 2 different stitches grandma learned me, and the flower looks a little weird, but now that it’s over, I like the effect.

I used Malabrigo Worsted Merino (red yarn) and Cascade Ecological Wool (grey yarn).

I discovered that the crocheted Malabrigo looks great, even better than the knitted Malabrigo. I love the texture. As I have some of those red skeins in stash, I started crocheting fingerless mitts (without pattern, as usually) for the friend who brought me back those loft skeins from her trip to New York. She wanted red mittens, so…

1 thought on “Embroidery test”

Leave a Reply

