New pattern: owl watchcap !

A new pattern I’m particulary proud of.

It’s my first dying experience, and I dyed the skein a friend brought me back from Québec. I wanted a deep red colour, but I get this pink instead. No matter, I finally love it
Love this pattern, it’s warm, and I definitely love pompoms -even if don’t like to make them.

_MG_9508 _MG_9509The garter stitch makes it warm and soft, but the crossed and textured stitches make it interesting to knit and lovely to wear.

It’s a difficult period in my life, I have so much work, I’m tired every day, and worst of all, I hardly ever have time to knit. This pattern brought me instant gratification, and that was something.

 

1 thought on “New pattern: owl watchcap !”

Leave a Reply

