WIP : Wild forest cardigan

I wanted to knit another cardi in this fantastic yarn and I had some leftovers, so I started this project started as a stashbusting sleeveless vest. I ended up buying 5 more skeins to knit a real cardi cause I so love this yarn…

_MG_9d533_MG_9533It’s my first bottom-up construction, with specials stripes I imagined. I tried it but I had to remove it because it is soo scratchy ! I can’t stand washing it to soften it, because Sirri wool is so cool once washed (and washed again)…

4 thoughts on “WIP : Wild forest cardigan”

  1. How are you liking the bottom up construction? I can’t decide if I prefer the bottom up or the top down methods. I love the modern color palette!

    1. I definitively prefer the top-down construction. It’s juste so adjustable, the stitch count is always perfect and possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

