What do I really wear ?

Those last days, I’ve been knitting a lot of hats, because I needed instant gratification projects. They are probably going to be gifted, because I love hats, but I really don’t wear them. So, I came to this question : what do I really wear among my handknits ? The aim of such a  questioning is obviously to knit more efficiently.

And the answer is : I have at least 3 cowls, but only one I wear (almost every day), my foehn cowl. I knitted more than 3 cowls, but I gifted the others, because I wasn’t about to wear them even a little._MG_3968'''''''''''I also wear almost every days (almost) all of my handknit cardigans. I say almost, because 2 of them are to tight for me. I didn’t ripped them out, but I really don’t know why… So the winners are : _MG_9326''My purple cardi, in cascade eco+. I now have purple pills all over the floor of my flat, but I love it.

_MG_7489'My boyfriend cardi, even if it’s one my first cardi and get several defects (the cowl is terrible, the pockets are asymetricaly sewn, the button band  is really strange..). I knitted it in cascade eco more than a year ago, and the yarn still is really great. That’s the reason why I chose cascade eco+ for the purple cardi, but they are quite different…

And also my daffodil cardi. It’s knitted in Sirri yarn, and it itches terribly, but the yarn becomes softer after being washed. I started a new cardi with the same yarn. It’s super warm.daffThat’s all. Everything else stay in my closet.

Oh, of course, I use this every single day, but that’s not a cloth… I used létt-lopi for it, and I fell in love with this yarn.

_MG_8103'''''

3 thoughts on “What do I really wear ?”

Leave a Reply

