Don’t know what’s going on…

I’m not a shawl person, and I’ve always prefered stockinette to garter stitch. But recently, I found this pattern, and it was like a revelation (such one that there are 3 pictures).

_MG_9668 _MG_9674 _MG_9676Hitchhiker is just the greatest pattern ever (right now, I’m so in love because it is my last F.O…I may be so in love because I had no F.O. to show for such a long time…), and it made me love garter stitch. Plus, it’s named “Hitchhiker” because of “The Hitchhiker‘s Guide to the Galaxy“. Just don‘t forget your towel…

Right now, I’m making another scarf/shawl/shawlette, out of garter stitch, but my own idea this time:

_MG_96843

Leave a Reply

